What if I Leave WA and Come Back Later?
I've seen this question pop up from time to time and the answer is this:
WA has no obligation to "park" websites for former members. No other hosting company that I know of would provide such a service either. The standard practice in the hosting industry is to delete all files as soon as the money runs out.
The WA "official" policy is that the website would be available for 30 days after a member leaves to give them time to back it up and save it on their computer or move it to another hosting company.
The reality is that many former members return months or even longer after they cancel their account and many of them have been fortunate enough to find that Site Support has kept a backup copy of their website. YAY! for Site Support.
Click here if you need to cancel your account
As I said, there is no obligation and no guarantee that a website will be accessible after it's been abandoned. If it's still here when a former member returns it should be considered a huge bonus.
Please bookmark this because the question is going to be asked again and again.