What happens to my hosting if I cancel my membership at wa?
This is a question we get fairly often, so I thought I would spend a minute offering some clarity on how hosting works when you cancel.
If you decide to cancel your membership, your hosting will be turned off immediately upon your date in which your premium membership is cut off.
If you want to retain your work, you will either have to resubscribe (which is very simple to do) or you will have to move it to another host WHILE you are an active premium member. You cannot access your website files if you are no longer paying for the premium service.
Upon returning (resubscribing), your websites will be restored. You can restore websites for up to 60 days, beyond that your website will be removed. Most hosting companies will delete inactive accounts within 15-30 days. Our generous 60 day period is unique in the industry and we do this to help people that undergo circumstances out of their control.