Have not seen this type of scamsuspicious email before

Last Update: July 28, 2016

Received this email this morning. WARNING WARNING!!!! Now "jan nilssen" is my sister's name but jannilssen@carmona.es is not her email address and she never signs off like in this email. And what does "sup Geoff" mean. I googled "dave cronk" and there is in fact a davecronk.com but it has been hacked. Would not ever risk clicking on that link in this email.

DELETE DELETE!!! (I did tak a screenshot first:) to post here)

We must be aware at all times. A little fine tuning to an email like this may get some unsuspecting recipient to click on the link and WHAMMO!!!

Stay safe.


Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
JudeP Premium
It's never-ending.
MPollock Premium
They attack from every angle
BobBarr Premium
That's some pretty heavy family disfunction if your sister moved to Estonia without telling you. :=)

Sorry, I should have said Spain (country code "es") rather than Estonia (country code "est").
Loes Premium
Sneaky - I think sup means what' s up in short
stevecox Premium
It's the Martians again!