Not a happy camper!

Last Update: July 29, 2016

Hi folks. I'm not one to write on here too often but today I decided to write a blog and I realized it was REALLY large for a blog in my opinion and I realized it was more of a tutorial.

Sooooo... I deleted it!

So, I decided to write my 1st tutorial ever based on the exact same subject.

Well, I wrote it to completion and when I was done on the last page I had the option to edit, delete, save or publish. I wanted to go back and proof read it and make sure it was satisfactory so I clicked "edit image and text" or whatever it says there. That brought me back to my opening page and the only call to action buttons I had were delete (I think), save or publish.I couldn't save it or publish it..I had to delete it to get out of that window.

Now here's my question! I noticed there is an auto-save feature. How do I retrieve my work if I can't see it? I went back in to create a tutorial hoping to find a draft there but there was nothing. Is there any other way to get it back? Did it get posted? Or, do I have to start from scratch again?

Sorry for rambling on...

Any input will help, Thanks.


Mark.

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
TheBuilder Premium
Hello my dear friend. Here is a right Dose of Encouragement specially for you and for all my other loved ones. I hope that you will love the taste of it.
Wish you all the best.
Kind Regards
Reply
T1967 Premium
If it is similar to the blog side you should have a draft folder where all auto saves should be stored......i am still too new to go to training direct to find out for you xoxoxo sorry honey and i was looking forward to reading that too xoxo
Reply
Musicman63 Premium
I can't find any draft folder...I looked to no avail.
I don't want to promote but you can find it at http://wealthyjourney.com/yoast-seo-box-within-wordpress

Do you think this would make a good Tutorial?
Reply
T1967 Premium
I READ IT AND YES!!!!!!!! It is the first bit of training i have found on yoast and now i understand it and i am going to use it right now....THANK YOU SOOOOOO MUCH HONEY xoxoxooxox
Reply
T1967 Premium
Hey , if i have the all-in-one SEO already active how to do activate yoast to i just activate and then click deactivate on the SEO can you help me please .....or do i keep both....i have not really set up all my seo all in one...was going to do that later today...what do i do honey....maybe add that to the training too oxoxox
Reply
Musicman63 Premium
What I did was I activated Yoast and then I followed all the instructions to set it up. After Yoast confirmed that it was set up correctly, I deleted all-in -one SEO. I had to play with it a couple times first (running in circles during set-up) making sure it was set up correctly. Hope this helps!
Reply
T1967 Premium
LOL......how will i know if i have it set up correctly? i am going to see if jay has a vid on it xoxoxoxoxo thank you honey xoxo
Reply
Musicman63 Premium
When you are setting it up you will see these statements:

"Good job! We could detect no serious SEO problems"

and

"Good job! We found nothing you can improve upon."
Reply
T1967 Premium
thank you honey xoxoxo
Reply
T1967 Premium
i also found this did you see this too xoxo goes nicely wiht yours me htinks xoxo
Reply
Musicman63 Premium
I see it now. thanks.
Reply
T1967 Premium
xox
Reply
JohnStevens Premium
Hi Musicman63,

If you go to dashboard, click on Browse on the right hand side when you are in Edit or Page. You should retrieve it there.
Reply
Top