How to Organize your SiteContent
By default, the content created using SiteContent is presented in a grid layout, in ascending order.
On the previous page, I showed you how to simply change the display to descending order, if you wish to see your most recent content displayed first.
Organizing the Grid
Now, let's look at a close up of a content preview. This is one piece of the grid, as it would appear in the default setting.
SiteContent automatically saves the Title, the beginning of the article, the word count, and the age of each piece of content you create.
At the bottom, there are 4 icons:
- G - The Google G. This is gray until the content is indexed by Google. Once indexed, it appears as the colorful Google logo.
- A Bucket. This is clickable, and, when clicked, it provides the option of categorizing your content.
- Published. This is gray if your content is still in draft form. It appears green once your content has been published.
- Trash. This will delete your content piece.
What we are covering in this tutorial is the Bucket.