What would happen to my premium theme in my website if I canceled my Premium membership?

Last Update: July 23, 2017

Hi Friends!

I have this question which is driving me crazy.

What is going to happen to my website if the theme that I am using is a premium one... ?as you know I canceled my premium membership days ago, which is going to expire by August 1st. But since I am using a premium theme, I have no idea what would happen with my website.... Can someone tell me D:?

Thank you !


Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
@RICH. Premium
You have 30 days from the end of your subscription to move your website, including your premium theme, to a new hosting service. If you haven't moved it then after 30 days it will be deactivated. If you return within 6 months to WA, you should be able to open a support ticket and get them to restore the site as it was at the point where you left.
Reply
javierapg22 Premium
Deactivated? why? I paid for the domain for a year... so It should not be deactivated.... What do you mean by moving it to a new hosting service? D:
Reply
@RICH. Premium
Domain registration and hosting are two different things. The domain registration is the address of your site, the hosting is where it is built. Your domain will remain valid for a year, but if you leave WA without moving your site to another host, the domain name, the url or the address of your site will end up pointing to nothing.
Reply
javierapg22 Premium
Omg! D: can I keep going with my page as a non premium? I started as a non premium...
Reply
RealSandman Premium
I'm curious to know the answer to this too. Since you get 2 free websites with the starter membership, shouldn't it take one of those spots?
Reply
@RICH. Premium
You cannot revert from Premium back to the free Starter membership, too many changes take place in your account.
Reply
RealSandman Premium
Oh, so when you cancel premium you are canceling your account completely?
Reply
@RICH. Premium
You have 30 days from the end of your premium subscription to move your websites to another hosting service before they're deactivated. If you don't move them but return within 6 months then site support should be able to restore them from a backup. Everything else in regard to your account will remain the same so if you return you'll find it just as you left it.
Reply
angiesn Premium
How to move the website to another hosting Service
Reply
Top