I received a phone call from someone who said I needed to go to www.searchenginestartup.com and pay them either $300 for a lifetime or $30 a month to get my website indexed on all search engines my question is are they legit or just another scam

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
JimmF Premium
I got the same call, thanks for the heads-up on this and see a lot of people wrote that www.searchenginestartup.com is a SCAM!

Camber Premium
I got a call from them too. After going on line and seeing that they are a scam I didn't go to their website.

searchenginestartup .com is a scam. You do not need to do what their call recording says to be indexed or get your site ranking in google. Do NOT give them money or even go to their website.
Andy3568 Premium
I have never heard of them, but you absolutely don't need to pay anyone to get your site indexed. Google will index your site automatically. Bing and Yahoo will as well, or you can check out this lesson from Kyle on how to let them know about your site: This searchenginestartup sounds like a scam to me.
Kyle Premium
Absolutely not, any company that is soliciting you by phone should be ignored. That is scuzzy sales tactics and these types of companies reach out and take advantage of folks that are typically new to the business.

You do not need it and these companies that "index you into search engines" are a complex hoax, you are going to learn how to naturally get indexed into Google, Bing and Yahoo (which own 99% of the search market),
MBrunelle Premium
thank you very much
HBPRO Premium
Awesome quick response, Kyle!