Hi .......... Please - please - please!

For weeks I have been trying to complete my website, and when I've got into difficulties I've asked for help. Received it in spades BUT none have helped solve the mess I'm in.

Part of the challenge is different time zones because, depending on the time of day it can take more than two days for one question to be asked and answered. I am in Cape Town - - - time zone UTC/GMT +2 hours.

Is there anyone within this zone who can please help me via AnyDesk or similar?

Just let me know and I'll provide my AnyDesk number.

Thanks and regards
Henry

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
BrightSales Premium
I've been reading your situation here, friend. While there are slight differences in solutions to your problems, I also want to let you know that no one here will be able to give you a perfect answer.

It is impossible to do that without looking directly at your dashboard. It could be lots of reasons why your images/pictures are not showing up. Each one of the members here will most likely give you a solution that they have used for themselves.

You can go about trying all of them to fix the problem or you can reach out to support team, so that they can take a look directly at your website. If nothing can be done, it'll be best to start all over again.

I've noticed that you've been here for quite some time now. I'm sure you know that the answers you get from the community can be different.

Being upset for not getting the "only" answer to solve your problem, will not get you anywhere. The members here are doing their best to help you. I can relate to that when you can't get "a one" solution to solve something, frustration will kick in. I read you.
But at the same time, you must focus on getting things done than "digging deeper into trouble".
All the best!
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi and thanks for the input. You hit the nail on the head when you said "It is impossible to do that without looking directly at your dashboard".

That is my main point of frustration, because I had suggested more than once to connect via AnyDesk or similar so that the dashboard can actually be seen, and sorted out in minutes instead of weeks.

This would negate my inadequate description + any misunderstanding of the problem by those being asked.

I received negative response only to be told that there is one way to do this and that was over this platform. And clearly this was not working.

Nut maybe it should be considered because it helps to get the job done quicker.

But hey, I understand that it doesn't suit some people if its not their idea.

It has taught me a lesson that in future with WA I should only ask Site Support and not the members.

It hasn't been a good experiance being a newbie making waves, and made to feel its my fault.

Regards

Henry
Reply
BrightSales Premium
I see, friend. But I don't think that W.A. site support would have that option. From what I know, you would have to contact them directly and they will get back to you with an answer. They've always fixed my site problem whenever I have an issue. If you haven't contacted them by now, please do.
Also, it's not your fault. It could be an update issue, an HTML code when inserting an image, the image size is too large, a broken link, etc.
All the best!
Reply
LiveOnLeyte Premium Plus
What is your main problem?
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi and thanks for your interest, but I feel that with the different answers I've already had, getting another from you will confuse it even more.

If you read all the messaages in this string this you will see that it is far from saatisfactory.
Reply
lifeenablers Premium Plus
Hi Henry, I've faced many issues on my website and support desk helped me to sort them out for each ticket. Recently for one of the technical issues I've raised, many conversations happened between me and support desk. It went over 2 days! And finally, they sorted it out. The support desk availability depends on the plan of membership (starter, premium and premium plus). Since you're premium member, the desk provides "unlimited support" and hence you need not worry about time zone.

Following some pointers will help you in editing and publishing.

#1. Use Site Content for developing story line including pictures. Suggestion is to create a pre-final draft using this facility. Now publish this to your website, using the facilities provided by Site Content. Now, the job of Site Content is done, because, once the content is published to your website, it becomes nullified in terms of editing and re-publishing!

#2. Go to your website. Find the page / post that you've published from Site Content. Click on it for editing. You should be seeing whatever was developed in Site Content out here as-it is. Advice here is do some fine tuning and no serious editing.

#3. If pictures are not found here, but were there in the content developed using Site Content, then exit the Wordpress Editor and go to "Media" using navigator available on the left side in Worpress and verify for the presence of images. They should be there, because when published from Site Content, the Wordpress downloads all the images to "Media" page. If not there, means is a serious problem in downloading, which Support Desk should be able to solve.

#4. If you figure out the images are present in Media page, but still not appearing the Edit mode on the Wordpress, then it could likely be problem of Editor. This is where, plug-in will help. Exit the edit mode, go to Plug-in using navigator available on the left side in Worpress. Find "Add New" button, click on the same. There will be a search bar in the Add New plug-in. Type "classic editor". You will find it. Press install button. After this press "Activate" button. Now go and edit your page. All content should appear, which was developed in Site Content. If the problem persists, please connect with Support Desk to resolve.

Trust the above helps.
Reply
AbieAJ Premium Plus
Hi

Can you please tell us what exactly the issue is, so that we are able to help you better.

Thank you.
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi Abie

I asked you some days ago and you responded by advising to look at Day 4 of the 14 day challenge, and while this deals with website additions etc, it does not deal with trying to get it to show the pictures. Plus the fact that it tends to confuse me by advising how to add Plug-ins that I've never heard of in the training or is not in Kyle's training. Or maybe its more acccurate for me to say that I haven't reached the stage in Kyle's training that deals with these plug ins.

Does any of this help you?

I've completed About Me, Privacy Policy, and 1 post and have pictures installed. But when I try to see them on WP there are no pictures. And I've been advised by one "comment" that there was a 401 message and they could not open my last post.

Regards

Henry
Reply
AbieAJ Premium Plus
Are you editing in Site Content or directly in WordPress.

If you edited a document in site content and published it, future edits has to be done in WordPress. Site content and WordPress work independently.

I'd place my images in a document in site content and publish it to my site. it will be added to my WordPress media library. Then delete the “temporary image” doc in site content so that it does not get indexed as well.

If directly in WordPress, you can upload your images to your Media library and later add them with posts or pages

in the standard view you may click the plus to add something or the three dots and choose to remove a block from the drop down menu. Hope this helps. If something else kindly let us know.
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Thanks Abie

Hope this works.

Henry
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi ....... this is a difficult and lengthy way to do this .......... because [1] writing it out trying to explain it is not easy [2] it might not be easy for you to undestand how I'm explaining ot. But here goes.

The first example/suggestion you gave me with the bulldog - this page says 'Add a New Post'. My page says 'Posts' and lists 'About Me' and my first post i made. So from what I see doea not cover my problem, and in reality I do not know what she is talkng about.

Your second suggestion ---- "Available Blocks in the Block Editor (Gutenberg)" I have never seen this before. I have no idea what I need to do with this information. Maybe its still to come up in the course with Kyle?

Any more ideas?

Regards

Henry
Reply
AbieAJ Premium Plus
You may need to empty the browser cache, refresh and try again. Try URL in a different browser or mobile device and see where are you getting a 401 message

You can also empty servers cache.
Websites > Site Manager > Details > Sitespeed > Empty site cache

However, if issue persists

Please submit a ticket to site support have them check your site

https://my.wealthyaffiliate.com/websites/support
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi Abie

With all respect, the situation now is because I cannot explain the problem accurately, and it is ecalating this into a guessing game.

This is a perfect example of where AnyDesk or similar would help, so I really cannot understand why this is not the sensible option.

I am disappointed that we cannot do it this way.

Having said this, if WA is adament, then the best and fastest way of rectifying it would be to start from scratch again.

Please advise the best way of doing this.

Regards

Henry
Reply
AbieAJ Premium Plus
Best advice is for you to submit a ticket to site support with a brief message asking them to check your site

https://my.wealthyaffiliate.com/websites/support

They are very responsive and would answer you in a jiffy.

Hope with site support help, you are able to figure this out sooner.
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Thank you Albie ................. for your info I have just sent this to Ivan .............

Ivan ....... this is not a blame game but if you want one I will provide it .

You say you've offered a solution. That's not acurate. Between WA members, I have been offered several all slightly different solutions. Just read through this string. Which one do you wish me to choose? Jus

But I am being unfair to you. You should not have to make excuses, because the business does not belong to you.

I understand the arrangement I have with WA is as follows:-

1] To become a WA member at a chosen membership level, I will pay the required fee.
2] In exhange for this, WA will teach me their blogging methodology, including website building, SEO, content creation, Keyword Research, and all that is necessary to successfully operate a blog & website from a technical viewpoint.
3] The success of this blog/website in terms of the revenue generated is my responsibility (copy, frequency of posts, choice of niche or niches and other ancililary criteria)
4] It is not my responsibilty to know how the WA software and the WP sottware work and the workings of the inter-relatonship between them. It is WA's rensponsibility to teach me, and when I make errrors to help me to efficiently/timeously correct them, when I ask WA.
5] WA to offer training etc from time to time, such intervals, content and presenters in accordance with the fee as mentioned in [1] above.

But if I understand your comments correctly, you are saying "take it or leave it'? If you are, it clearly does not represent the spirit in which I have been led to believe WA operates.

As advised by Albie in his last contact with me. I shall submit a ticket to site support. He tells me that they will sort it out in a Jiffy.

Obviously since joining WA I have made the wrong choice as to who I turned to help me, although I was informed to "just ask" because everyone could help me.. I only wish I had been informed sooner to contact Support.

All this will have been avoided, and I would not have lost so much valuable time (over 2 weeks probably more).

Hopefully Albie is correct, and I reserve my right at this point to remain disappointed at to what has transpired.

Cheers

Henry
Reply
AbieAJ Premium Plus
Reading your notes below, I take it you already submitted a ticket to site support or is it not?

In the future, you may like provide us screenshots then we get to see where's the issue is and then suggest solutions.

Please know and as stated before, this is not my platform I am just a member like you however trying help other members here pay-it-forward.

Sure like John said, "no one can claim they know everything" - however the endeavor is always to try to help as much as we can and to the best of our abilities.
Reply
IvanBroz Premium
Hey Henry, can you share what exactly it is that you are having a problem with? Is it setting up menus? Is it related to plugins? Is it about your sidebar or the footer of your site?
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi Ivan .......... Thaks for the message.

I've completed About Me, Privacy Policy, and 1 post and have pictures installed. But when I try to see them on WP there are no pictures. And I've been advised by one "comment" that there was a 401 message and they could not open my last post.

I have been told by Abie to look at Day 4 of the 14 day challenge, and while this deals with website additions etc, it does not deal with trying to get it to show the pictures. Plus the fact that it tends to confuse me by advising how to add Plug-ins that I've never heard of in the training or is not in Kyle's training. Or maybe its more acccurate for me to say that I haven't reached the stage in Kyle's training that deals with these plug ins. Does this help you?

Regards

Henry
Reply
IvanBroz Premium
The reason why you aren’t seeing images after publishing the post might be of technical nature. Could you please open a ticket with SiteSupport and show the the problem. They can access you WP and will help you with this. Click on Help tab in the main menu here in WA and then click on SiteSupport and open a ticket.
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi Ivan ..... please se my post to Abie.

Regards

Henry
Reply
IvanBroz Premium
Yes, I’ve seen the comments and AbieAJ has given you good suggestions. That’s exactly what I would recommend you to do. But if the problem persist, you can get help from SiteSupport. Did you ask them for help?
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi Ivan ......... I am sorry to say that you seem to misunderstand what I said. The help I am getting from WA now seems to be a guessing game that is costing me a lot of wasted time that I cannot afford if I want to write blogs.

I've been part of WA for over 6 weeks or so, and cannot get my site up-and-running. This is pathetic, and because I cannot explain the problem accurrately, you and your WA collleagues cannot provide an acccurate solution.

What am I to do?

I've already paid $19 + $49 = $68 and I am no further along than when I first started. This is unsatisfactory and not what I signed up for.

Please advise.

Regards

Henry
Reply
IvanBroz Premium
I didn’t misunderstood what you said. You are having a problem with adding images to your posts. And as AbieAJ said, you should go to WP and add images from your admin area into your posts, and the problem will be gone.

That’s the solution to the problem you are facing. AbieAJ has even given you links where you can find instructions on how to add images from your WP admin area.

Did you follow the instructions?

I’m sorry that you feel disappointed, but we can’t do this for you. We can only offer a solution and that’s exactly what you have gotten here, Henry.
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Ivan ....... this is not a blame game but if you want one I will provide it .

You say you've offered a solution. That's not acurate. Between WA members, I have been offered several all slightly different solutions. Just read through this string. Which one do you wish me to choose? Jus

But I am being unfair to you. You should not have to make excuses, because the business does not belong to you.

I understand the arrangement I have with WA is as follows:-

1] To become a WA member at a chosen membership level, I will pay the required fee.
2] In exhange for this, WA will teach me their blogging methodology, including website building, SEO, content creation, Keyword Research, and all that is necessary to successfully operate a blog & website from a technical viewpoint.
3] The success of this blog/website in terms of the revenue generated is my responsibility (copy, frequency of posts, choice of niche or niches and other ancililary criteria)
4] It is not my responsibilty to know how the WA software and the WP sottware work and the workings of the inter-relatonship between them. It is WA's rensponsibility to teach me, and when I make errrors to help me to efficiently/timeously correct them, when I ask WA.
5] WA to offer training etc from time to time, such intervals, content and presenters in accordance with the fee as mentioned in [1] above.

But if I understand your comments correctly, you are saying "take it or leave it'? If you are, it clearly does not represent the spirit in which I have been led to believe WA operates.

As advised by Albie in his last contact with me. I shall submit a ticket to site support. He tells me that they will sort it out in a Jiffy.

Obviously since joining WA I have made the wrong choice as to who I turned to help me, although I was informed to "just ask" because everyone could help me.. I only wish I had been informed sooner to contact Support.

All this will have been avoided, and I would not have lost so much valuable time (over 2 weeks probably more).

Hopefully Albie is correct, and I reserve my right at this point to remain disappointed at to what has transpired.

Cheers

Henry
Reply
IvanBroz Premium
Sorry, Henry, but in my first response, I’ve advised you to contact the SiteSupport.

I’m not here to argue with anyone. That’s just a waste of time. I’ve responded to your query with sincere desire to help you to resolve the problem at hand and I still am ready to do so.

I hope SiteSupport will have a solution to your images issue. Let me know how it works 👍
Reply
HenryHarkcom Premium
Hi Ivan .......... you still do not fully understand what I mean, but felt out of courtesy, I should advise you that I have sent a massge to Tech Support and a copy of it is below the end of this message.

Thanks for the attention you've given to my past queries.

The message to Support will convey how I feel abut moving forward, and i think that WA should mention that a degree of IT techie knowledge is required.

Regards

Henry

Message to WA Tech

Thanks, I feel you think you are REALLY helping me by sending me more tech info............. afraid not.

The video link you sent to me was not the one Albie had sent to me, but it was from the same person, hence my error when I first opened and glanced at it quickly before playing it.

My objective is to write blogs and with utmost respect to you and WA, not to forever be in the techie workshop and asking for techinical help.

After all, I have driven a car for over 50 years, and have never had once had to personally repair or tune it. If there's a problem I simply send to the workshop, and it doesn't interupt/delay my work and life. I'm sure you'll agree if you read the correspondence surrounding this large hiccup in my WA membership.

I therefore feel that I should give up peacefully, ask for my money back, and leave WA.

Because Kyle has obvously chosen to stay clear of the messages between you and me --- and to & from other WA members (although with Carson has acted as post-master for delivering them to me), who should I contact to get my money back?

Cheers

Henry

PS: I shall copy this to Ivan, one of the ambassadors who deals with me.
Reply
Top