My Premium Membership is up for renewal on June 3, and I'm leaving the plan. I I'm concerned my VISA will be automatically charged, and am wondering where I can find in my account my VISA is documented so I can prevent automatic renewal.

Also, do you know what will happen to my Domain names - I have some info set up on my site, but never went far with any development.

I emailed Kyle and Carson last week, but no one got back to me, and I don't know what else to but to ask the community about this.
Thank you for any support you can share!
Kindly, Joanne

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
Joanne-G Premium
I thought that if I left Premium, I'd be able to do the free course materials. I never completed them, so thought I could continue where I left off.
Reply
TDenise Premium
No. If you leave premium, you won't have access to the platform at all.
Reply
feigner Premium
the only way is to setup a new free account.
Reply
Joanne-G Premium
Thanks, feigner - I thought I could somehow get back into the trial part and finish at my leisure without having to go Premium right away.
Reply
feigner Premium
nah... sorry.
you could setup another starter account and not go premium with that one.
and when you want to come back, reactivate this account.
Phil
Reply
Joanne-G Premium
Hi Phil, why would I reactivate this current account, and not just start all over with a whole new account?
Reply
feigner Premium
if you have sites set up in this account they are available for up to 6 months - outside that - then go for the new account - that way you can choose your mentor again if you want.
Reply
Joanne-G Premium
If I don't want to host my domains at this time, do I just let them go, and will still have them registered with WA, and can access them later?
Reply
TDenise Premium
Hosting is paid space on Wealthy Affiliate's servers. It's like digital office space. If you end your lease, you won't be able to use the space. The hosting of your domains works like that.
Reply
feigner Premium
after you finish payment thn your sites will not be visible on the web.
you will still be able to get into sitedomains to transfer them or change the namservers.
I don't know how long that lasts, hopefully till renewal.
but you cannot log into them to carry on working on them
don't forget to uncheck the autorenew for your domains if you don't want to renew.
there is no guarantee that you can get them back in the future.
good luck with your future.
phil
Reply
ardieterle Premium
Click on your picture on the left side of the screen. Go to Settings. There is a subscription settings that shows your membership, along with the payment info. Click on the middle button for membership. You can cancel there. Check with the Help Center if you need additional assistance. I would write down your login info for your domains. You own them so you will take them with you, though I believe you should still be able to access them through free membership with WA.
Reply
TDenise Premium
As for the free membership, members who have upgraded to premium don't have the option of going back to the free membership. The free membership is more of a "trial".
Reply
DianeScorpio Premium
Hi - your last statement isn't correct, just so you know. Once you have upgraded to premium, you can't go back to the free membership. If you cancel or fail to pay, you lose all access to this platform.
Reply
DianeScorpio Premium
Hi - you need to click on your profile photo, go to account settings, then membership. Click cancel billing. This section is also where you will find details of your payment source.

Your domains are your property and you are given 30 days to move them to another hosting provider.
Reply
TDenise Premium
Here is how you can stop the billing and close your account: As for your sites, you would have to find an alternative hosting solution and transfer your sites there. Hopefully this helps.
Reply
Top