This tutorial will demonstrate how to clear data in different web browsers. The examples in this tutorial were done on Microsoft Windows 7 Enterprise 64-bit, Service Pack 1.

The browsers used in this tutorial are as follows:


Google Chrome Version 46.0.2490.80 m

Mozilla Firefox Version 40.0.2

Microsoft Internet Explorer Version 11.0.9600


Lets start with Google Chrome.
Click the 3 lines at the top, right of the Google Chrome browser to access the browser menu, then click 'Settings'.


The Google Chrome 'Settings' screen will now appear. Click 'History' at the top, left of the screen.


You should now see a button that says 'Clear browsing data...'.

After clicking the 'Clear browsing data...' button, you'll see this:


Check the boxes for the items you would like to clear and then select how far back you want to clear your data. Once you are satisfied with your options/selections, click the 'Clear browsing data' button.


That's all. You have cleared the desired data from Google Chrome.

Proceed to the next page to see how to do this with Mozilla Firefox...



Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
Ericabried Premium
Great training. Thanks, I needed this.
Reply
daviduk Premium
Is it possible to download and save password in chrome and firefox?
Reply
Labman Premium
I use a software called lastpass. This is a secure software that will manage your passwords for you. Well worth looking into.
Reply
daviduk Premium
Brilliant, I'm on my way.
Reply
Yenomym Premium
Great info. Going on my bookmark. Thanks.
Marilyn
Reply
krazykat Premium
Excellent. This is a question asked so often. It is also a fix for so many problems people encounter. Now we have a training to recommend.
Perfect. Thanks!
Reply
Dinh Premium
Why do I want to clear browser cache?
Reply
Missa3 Premium
Sometimes it will clear up glitches in how an application, plugin, or program runs.

~Debra
Reply
BobBarr Premium
Your browser cache temporarily stores the last version of the page that it has loaded. If a site's page has been changed but your browser misses that change, it will continue to display the old information. Clearing the cache forces the browser to re-read the page and get the new contents.
Reply
Missa3 Premium
Nicely said Bob

~Debra
Reply
Top