If I need to take a break and discontinue my membership, what happens to my websites hosted in Wealthy Affiliate? Can I join again and pick up where I left off, assuming URL's stay active? Will I loose all the work I've done and have to start over?

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
johnbigdeal Premium
In order to have a full back up of your sites I will recommend you to use a plugin called WP Clone or Duplicator. So that you can download your entire sites to a zip file if you re join you can restore your site. :) Hope it helps. If you have any question on that feel free to contact me
Reply
Shawn Martin Premium
Kyle has it covered
Reply
Kyle Premium Plus
You cannot downgrade, but you will be able to resubscribe to your Premium account at any time and reconnect your membership (when you can make it back). This reconnects everything.

We also host your website for 30 days beyond the cut off date, which gives you time to still work on it or move it to another host in the meantime.

Hope this clarifies for you Norm!
Reply
LearnToEarn1 Premium
After 30 days, if I do not move the sites (ie. Leave them in Wealthy Affiliate), when I re-subscribe, will the sites be preserved or will I have to start from scratch again? Thanks.
Reply
alleo Premium
Seems like your question has been answered
Reply
Kyle Premium Plus
We can get these restored for you most likely from a back-up. If you are beyond the 30 days, when you rejoin contact me with the domains that you want to restored and I will do my best to get them retrieved.

Ideally you would resubscribe within the 30 days but we can definitely help you out beyond this period if you do resubscribe. :)
Reply
OldMCSEGuy Premium
I did this. My sites were just as I left them. The BAD thing is you dont have access to Site Rubis. Be sure to copy your login and FTP info before you leave.
Reply
NamasteMo Premium
OHHH thank you!! that is perfect!
Reply
BBanter Premium
So I can "pause" my membership ? And come back later with all my information? I have not build any websites. I want to pause my membership for awhile
Reply
MHainsworth Premium
According to the email (they send if you don't pay your WA fee) you have thirty days and then they will all be removed, so you need to transfer them to another domain unless you can be back within that time.
Reply
pinkabella Premium
The 2 free ones remain but I think the ones you own are not accessible but are stored for a year so when you come back as a premium member they are reinstated for you. That's what I think but am not 100% sure if that is what happens. I am sure Kyle has something on this type in the bar at the top that question and you should find something. Sorry I haven't been much help probably confused you more.
Reply
Top