How soon after cancelling do I lose access to my website?

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
davebux Premium Plus
Sorry to see you going Dave.
Yes, Kyle put out a message at Xmas. As soon as your payment is not made you are locked out.
Good luck
Bux
Reply
DaveBuckley Premium
Hi Dave. Thank you for all your comments, which were great to receive. I am hoping to come back again, all the best until we meet again
Reply
AbieAJ Premium Plus
Hi, as soon as subscription ceases, you'd be locked out the platform.

So I suggest finding alternative hosting to your site before subscription expires. as site support back ups only are available for 60 days.

Please back up your site using AIO WP Migration or Updraft plugins. UpdraftPlus is a premium and highly recommended.
Reply
DaveBuckley Premium
Hi Abie. Thanks for taking the time to read and reply, I know you are the busiest of members and worth of your ambassador status.
I have already made a copy of the sites that I am keeping via Wordpress export, and I am in the process of hosting on GrooveFunnels. I will be back as soon as I can. Good luck to AJ and yourself, putting others first is the key.
Reply
MarionBlack Premium
You not only lose access to your website as soon as your membership expires but the site will also be deleted from the servers. Make sure you migrate your website to another hosting provider while there's still time.

I have full instructions on my website but I can't give you the link here as it would violate WA's policies. Search Google for "move website from wealthy affiliate" (without the quotes) and you'll find the article with my name on it near the top of the results page.
Reply
ChrystopherJ Premium Plus
Exactly as Diane mentions, here is the post from Kyle about it.
Reply
DaveBuckley Premium
Hi Chrys. Thank you. Can I also thank you for your help and friendly approach during my time here. Good look.
Reply
ChrystopherJ Premium Plus
Of course and I'm really sorry to see you go, but I understand why, I just hope to see you around again in the future :-)
Reply
DianeScorpio Premium
Hi - as soon as the period you have previously paid for ends. You are then immediately locked out of the platform and would need to pay another month to get access again.
Reply
DaveBuckley Premium
Hi Diane. Thank you.
Reply
jghwebbrand Premium
We do wish you well for your future.
Reply
Top