About Patxiurquiza
Joined April 2010
Hello everyone!
My name is Patxi Urquiza and I am a 41 year old Spaniard who lives in Cambridge, United Kingdom.
I am very new to IM and have been a bit overwhelmed with the first couple of lessons as there is so much information that I need to get through but I am getting there little by little I think.
A little bit about myself. I was born in Spain but went to Cambridge on holiday and decided to remain there. I am in a relationship with Emily, my Scottish girlfriend of seven years.
I am a transator and interpreter in Spanish/English and Italian and also have worked as a Primary Teacher with children between the ages of 5 to 11. Although I loved my job, I have decided to have a go at starting my own business and be my own boss so I joined WA.
One of my many passions is cooking food from the places I have visited around the world and obviously eating out is another thing I can't do without. I am a bit of a film buff so I go to the cinema as much as I can. I love reading and devour pretty much anything that falls into my hands.
When I am not watching tv in my sofa and gorging on some of my culinary creations, I burn calories by running, playing tennis, squash and badminton.
Running has become a little bit of an addiction of mine and I now get twitchy feet if I can't run for more than a couple of days. Right, I think that is all.
Thank you very much for your time and speak to you soon.

Bye

Patxi
Patxiurquiza's Accomplishments
2010
9

Years
Leave patxiurquiza a Message
Write something…
Recent messages
Shawn Phagura Premium
I guess you and I are both new to this. Perhaps we can get through some of the hurdles we may face. I hope you don't mind I have added you as a buddy.
Reply
patxiurquiza Premium
Welcome to WA. I am more than happy that you add me as your buddy. I will add you back too. Do start with the WA action plan and take your time. There is a lot of reading to do and it can be a quite overwhelming but don't panick, everyone at WA are incredibly helpful and will do everything they can to try to answer your queries.
Let me know if I can be of any help.
Thanks
Reply
Jamie Smith Premium
Welcome to the WA family
Reply
Top