Can You Cancel A WA Premium Membership And Come Back?
Ok this is an update to a previous post I did about downgrading a premium membership to a free one.
And the answer to that is NO.
There is no downgrading once you are premium member you will always be set as a premium.
Then the question got asked:
If someone wants to take a break, and then continue from where he left off later on..is that possible?
And the answer is YES!
I put in a PM to Carson and here is his reply:
When folks leave WA they can always come back by simply resubscribing. To do so they just need to login to their cancelled account and follow the upgrade instructions. We always keep people's accounts available to resubscribe so that they can come back and pick up where they left off.
Their WA rank would most certainly drop as they would not be active while they were away, but blog posts, progress in training, and settings will all be available when they return.
I just want to add
You have 30 days to transfer you hosting for a domain you own once you cancel. And if you have free site rubix site(s) you have the same 30 days to transfer the content of the site(s)
Also if you cancel your membership and you don't transfer your sites within 30 days they will become disabled after 30 days
If you do come back at this point they can re-activate your sites. As Carson said to me they can re-activate a dormant site from 2 years ago with a click of a button. So they can do the same for yours.
So as of now they can restore your sites if they are deactivated after 30 from cancelling a premium membership
So if you need or want to take a break from the WA you can knowing that everything you have as a premium member will be here when you return.
Hope this helps clear thing up - it certainly has for me.
I Believe In You