Deleting Queued FileZilla Files

Last Update: July 23, 2012
If you are an avid user of FileZilla like I am, you may have experienced a situation when you began to FTP a file from a server and then stopped it. When you did this, you queued up files in the FileZilla queue. If you log out without removing them, they will stay in the queue until they are removed or deleted.

This blog is written to assist new users of FileZilla on how to delete (remove) queued up files already in the FileZilla queue.

Follow the steps below:

1. Launch the Filezilla program.
2. Click on Edit on the FileZilla main menu bar.
3. From the drop down options, click on Clear private data...
4. From the dialog box, place a check mark in the Clear transfer queue box, and remove the check marks from the Clear quickconnect history, and Clear reconnect information boxes.
5. Click on the OK button to execute the delete.
6. The queued files have been deleted from the queue.

That's all there is to it.
Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
Ema Premium
To the point.
Reply
Shawn Martin Premium
Thanks for the info!
Reply
xbure2012 Premium
Reply
Top