If a starter member leaves, but changes his mind and reactivates his account, do I still get the credit for that member when he returns?

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
goldsmithh Premium
How much later?
Reply
CarolMeador Premium
I don't think that's going to be an issue. Thanks for the reply, Goldsmith.
Reply
CStauber Premium
That's a good question. I see others have answered it for you, which is a good thing because I didn't know.

Have a blessed weekend
Charlotte
Reply
CarolMeador Premium
Thanks, Charlotte.
Reply
DaveSw Premium
I see that someone has given you the good news that in most cases you have a lifetime cookie so you normally will get your commissions if they upgrade to premium at any point...

Having said that...

When you mention "leaves" are you saying that they close down their account or just remain inactive? Either way, there is a possibility that they open a new account using a different email and then there would be no cookie...

Plus no referral, and no commissions...

So as happens in most cases I think, if they stop premium membership or leave their free account as is, at the point that they start again (or upgrade), they would still be your referral...

But if they create a whole new account, the person they sign up under would get the credit unless the platform has some internal system for checking names and identities (which I do not think they have)...

A good question to ask, let's see what others may have experienced/think/know too...

Cheers!
Dave : )
Reply
CarolMeador Premium
Thanks, Dave. That makes sense. I think he was just going to be inactive because I didn't know how to tell him how to deactivate the account. I'm really not concerned that he will come back under anyone else, because he's very adamant that he's not going to use the program. I don't want to have to deal with negativity, so I'm glad he hadn't upgraded before he decided that WA isn't for him.
Reply
feigner Premium
yes you do - there is a lifetime cookie and as long as you are the ;ast persons link they clicked through before coming here you get the cookie and i think it is the same if they return - if they click through on someoe elses link then the cookie is transferred
we have had members in the past getting newbies to leave and join through their link with money off as an incentive.
they got found and kicked out.
but you don't want them to click through on anyone elses link before coming back.
have fun
phil
Reply
CarolMeador Premium
Thanks for the reply, Phil. I don't think there's any danger of him coming back with anyone else. He seems pretty adamant that he's not going to stay.
Reply
TheCatherine Premium
nothing at all they just carry on as normal
Reply
CarolMeador Premium
Thanks Catherine.
Reply
Top