On my WP site, I have 2 users. My name user and my admin user. Theres an option to 'Syncronise Your Site'.

What does this mean?

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
feigner Premium
wen you add a user you get an email sent ot the new users email address...
this allows them to create a password...
being human most of us don't know a very secure password when we see one ( the reason we cannot remember them...) so choose something we can remember...
but as this is your business wa want to look after you....
within sitemanager they create a very secure password for users...but this is not the one you chose...
and clicking the synchronize button will change the user chosen password to the generated password....
it will make you site more secure, unless you have chosen a password that is very secure....
phil
Reply
AbieAJ Premium Plus
Hi

Click it and it will be fixed, you are then able to login WordPress sites back office.
Reply
Nuggetz Premium
cheers
Reply
Top