hi I'm having a annoying problem.....while editing one of my pages I type then go to save it but when I do it goes back to how it was the previous save :( how do I rectify this problem? ive reset my computer and it still does it. ive cop before saving when it does it again I have pasted the copy info and that two has removed the text?!

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
StefanC Premium
Hi DAnielle, have you tried to contact support?
Reply
Daniiket Premium
Thanks ive managed to sort the problem :)
Reply
StefanC Premium
Great!
Reply
RHBarlow Premium
You should check with support and see what they suggest.
Reply
judebanks Premium
You probably have the new version saved but in a different tab, hiding in your browser tray. Each time you save a version, the tab for the old version stays open in the browser, so maybe that is the issue? So you need to make sure you are publishing the edited version.

If you have "revisions" enabled, you can check to see if the latest version is there and that should enable you to restore the version you want.

See Screenshot ~Jude
Reply
Daniiket Premium
ok I will check it out. why would I only be experiencing this for the first time now when ive been editing loads over the last couple of days?
Reply
Daniiket Premium
its the same in there as well :(
starting to worry I'm not going to get this sorted :(
Reply
Top