About the Expert
M
magistudios
28,572 followers

2007

Jay hosts weekly live video training events that are offered within the Premium membership at Wealthy Affiliate. Jay has vast experience in the Internet marketing world, from PPC, local marketing, content development, SEO, and website development (programming, wordpress, joomla, drupal). The weekly video training is an absolute necessity to skill development of online marketers and we are pleased to be able to offer this remarkable training solution.
Premium
Getting Review Stars in Google
9.718 reviews
108
Description

With the search results becoming more and more competitive, having a visual edge is essential to stand out amongst the competitors.

In this LIVE class you will learn everything you need to know about rating stars and how you can implement them on your review based content.

Discussion
57
L
Lizken
2 months ago

another great webinar Jay ! Does anybody know if I can use this plugin to review several items at once ? Because that is what I usually do, like 5 in one post. That would probably mess things up , right ? thanks great people !

K
keishalina
2 months ago

hey hi Lizzy ... that's a great question and all questions are good ones here.... Suggest you might want to try out the plugin on a test-site or a 'sandbox' as Jay has mentioned a number of times during his various webinars. That way you can see or learn about the effects before you do anything with your actual website. Hope it all works out well for you .... Go 5 Stars out ot 5! .... \u2b50\ufe0f\u2b50\ufe0f\u2b50\ufe0f\u2b50\ufe0f\u2b50\ufe0f ... ! All the very best, cheerio .... :)

L
Lizken
2 months ago

thanks Keisha, cheers ! :-)

S
SophieKim
2 months ago

That was a great answer from Keishalina. I agree with her to try the plug-in on a test site if you have one. It does not look like to me that you can review more than 1 using the plug-in. It looks like you have to do one product at a time. My suggestion is watch the video training on the demo when Jay was putting info on the plug-in. Good luck. Evelyn

A
AlyseS
2 months ago

I once asked a similar question and was told only to do one review per post...i can look for the thread if you want something to reference...I just couldnt find it now.

L
Lizken
2 months ago

Hi Alyse, thanks for that. I could switch it maybe? Because for some things I can make a large revieuw of just one product, but for other products that would be hard. It would be great if you would find that thread though, thanks !

M
mohd16
4 months ago

Hi Jay Quick question - you said that for the rating stars to work in google, you need to put the price of the product in... what about if you're reviewing something from Amazon - don't they have a policy against displaying prices?

A
AlyseS
5 months ago

yay 2 of my reviews have google stars :)

A
AlyseS
6 months ago

this might a little off topic from rating stars but i have an issue... after watching this webinar i posted this review https://healthyfoodieonline.com/the-california-wine-club-so-many-club-options/ when i go in search console to do a URL inspection it says "something went wrong" try again in a few hours... none of my other posts are doing this. does anybody know why?

J
JohaneG
6 months ago

The webinar is vital in training. Thank you so much for some things clear to some of us.