I have been here less than 3 months so I can only post one blog per day. I find that I post a blog before midnight and then when I want to post a blog the next afternoon or evening, I get a message that I can only post one blog per day. Thanks, Dave.

Join the Discussion
Write something…
Recent messages
MKearns Premium
PST. Vancouver/Victoria BC/west coast US 12 midnight
MST Rockies US/ 1AM
CST primarily Mississippi Valley US 2AM
EST East Coast US 3AM
Atlantic Standard Time 4AM New Brunswick/Nova Scotia/Newfoundland
Reply
dstaple1490 Premium
This makes sense. What I do not understand is that I post a blog at 10;30 PM MST and then try to post a blog at 7:00 AM MST the next morning and it tells me that I can only post one blog per day. I then come back at 1:00 PM MST that afternoon and it accepts the blog. Dave.
Reply
Profithog Premium Plus
must be every 24 hours?
Reply
dstaple1490 Premium
thanks for the info. Dave.
Reply
MKearns Premium
Right, that is an hourly rolling snapshot.
Reply
dstaple1490 Premium
thanks
Reply
MikeLong Premium
I have noticed the WA clock is different than my EST too
Reply
dstaple1490 Premium
yes, thanks
Reply
krazykat Premium
WA home is in BC Canada, Pacific time.
If you read this now, it is 9:20 PM there right now.
I am not sure if that is the WA clock though. I would assume it is provided that is where our server lives :-)
Cheers!
Reply
dstaple1490 Premium
This is what I thought also. Once you hit midnight, it should be a different day but this is not the case. I then thought that maybe you can only blog every 24 hours regardless of what time it is but this is not true either. Dave.
Reply
krazykat Premium
So now I am really curious. It must rely on where the actual server is....and that could be anywhere...
Reply
dstaple1490 Premium
It is my understanding that it is on the West coast of Canada so it is Pacific time. Dave.
Reply
WayneStewart Premium
That is a very good question when it comes to the Blog rule. I have no idea, my first response to the Blog title was, who knows, we all have different hrs. Lol
Reply
dstaple1490 Premium
thanks
Reply
Profithog Premium Plus
Try now. it's Jan 2nd in Toronto. If that doesn't work test it in an hour, then two etc. IF you know where WA corp headquarters are that would help.
Reply
dstaple1490 Premium
thanks
Reply
Top